Free Online Watercolor Class

Back To Shop

with G Caruso

Learn the basic principles of traditional watercolor painting and discover the welcoming and supporting enviroment of the Berlin Drawing Room online classes. It’s not like your work meetings!

G Caruso will lead you through a series of watercolor exercises through a live demo.

How to join: Sign up for our newsletter and receive the Zoom link to the livestreaming classes. A newsletter will be sent out Friday, November 27 with login details for BOTH free classes.

Will there be more free classes? Yes! They will be announced via our Newsletter.

SUBSCRIBE HERE

Friday, November 27

18 – 20:00 CET
(6pm Berlin, 9am San Francisco, 10am Denver, 12pm noon NY)

Sunday, November 29

12 – 14:00 CET
(12pm Berlin, 11am London, 6am NY, 8pm Tokyo)

Online livestreaming workshops.

FREE!


Materials: Any basic set of watercolors, round brush, pencil and watercolor paper will suffice. You will also need a cup for water and some paper towels.

To be precise:

-Watercolor paper, at least 50% cotton, rough/torchon, 300gr/sq

– Watercolors, basic set of 12 (The cotman basic set is a good ratio quality/price, just substitute the white with payne’s grey. If you already have a box, these are the colors we need: lemon yellow, yellow ochre, cadmium orange, magenta/permanent rose/alizarine, burnt sienna, sap green, emerald green, prussian blue/cerulean blue/cobalt/cyan, ultramarine blue, burnt umber, payne’s grey. No black or white)

– Round tip watercolor brush, syntethic, the da vinci nova (green handle) is a good affordable series, as big as your thumb. (14/16)

– Watersoluble neutral brown pencil or 4B graphite